Innocence in OMM

Post your pieces of textual evidence for this topic from reading Of Mice and Men as comments on this post.

11 comments to Innocence in OMM

  1. ravenerickson says:

    “Gosh, she was purty,” (Steinbeck 32) He smiled admiringly.

  2. dylan345 says:

    Slim is want them to join the team(Steinbeck 35)

  3. lonewolf says:

    Lennie’s eyes moved down over her body(steinbeck 31)

  4. angelinareeve says:

    “Lennie. It ain’t your fault, this punk sure had it comin to him., but Jesus! he ain’t hardly got no hand left.”

  5. SackingSammy says:

    “I didn’t mean no harm George.” (Steinbeck 65)

  6. Sheldon says:

    Pg 43: “Jesus, he’s jes’ like a kid, ain’t he.”

  7. justenpeltier says:

    Lennie cried “I didn’nt wanta hurt him.”(Steinbeck 64)

  8. ramseyclark says:

    Lennie held out his hands pleadingly. ” Give um to me, George. Ill take him back. I didn’t mean no harm, George. Honest I didn’t. I jus’ wanted to pet um a little”. (Steinbeck, 43)

  9. joey898 says:

    (Pg, 69,”Crooks adjusted his his glasses,” “Figuring? whats candy figuring about? Lennie almost shouted, “Bout the Rabbits!” What rabbits you talking about? About the ones’ we gonna get, and I get to tend to em and give em grass and water an’ like that.

  10. Walker says:

    “A guy goes nuts if he ain’t got nobody.Don’t make no difference who the guy is,long’s he’s with you. I tell ya, he cried I tell ya a guy gets too lonely an’ he gets sick”(Steinbeck 72-73).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *